Glenwood Mayor Opposed In Election

-A A +A

Ex-council Person Kim Clark Challenging Dyle Downing

By Joe Foreman, Editor

Glenwood voters will have two mayoral candidates to choose from when they go to the polls Tuesday, Nov. 3.

Two-term incumbent mayor Dyle Downing is being challenged for a two-year term by former city council person Kim Clark.

The election for mayor will be the only contested race on the ballot in Glenwood. Three incumbent members of the Glenwood City Council - Clare Bangs (at-large), Kay LeFever (at-large) and Susan Hirschman (Ward 3) - are all running unopposed for four-year terms.

If you subscribe to the newspaper, you receive FREE access to all the exclusive content of the web site! Simply register to receive uninterrupted access to our award-winning and in-depth local online content!

Renew Current or Past Subscription / Register for Online Subscription

If you currently subscribe or have subscribed in the past to the Opinion Tribune, then simply find your account number on your mailing label and enter it below.

Click the question mark below to see where your account ID appears on your mailing label.

Newspaper Acct. ID:
Street Address:
(exactly as it appears on the label)

If you are a subscriber and you do not know your account ID or don't have a copy of your newspaper available that shows the information on the address label you can click continue below to search for your account.

New Subscription/30 Day Free Trial Account

If you are new to the award winning Opinion Tribune and wish to get a subscription or simply gain access to our online content then please enter your ZIP code below and continue to setup your account.

ZIP Code:

Create a limited access account.
Register to participate in community forums, post on the community calendar, blog etc. This registration does not give you full access to read our award winning content, etc.

The Glenwood Opinion-Tribune | circulation@opinion-tribune.com | 712-527-3191
P.O. Box 191, 116 S. Walnut Street, Glenwood, IA 51534
Office Hours are Mon-Fri; 8-11:30 & 12:30-5