National Honor Society

-A A +A

Glenwood Honor Keys Chapter Inducts 24 New Members

The 24 new members of the Glenwood Honor Keys chapter of the National Honor Society were inducted at a ceremony in the Glenwood Community High School auditorium last Monday, April 2.


    The formal induction took place following an address from GCHS principal Kerry Newman and a ceremonial candle-lighting ceremony involving current members of the Glenwood Honor Keys chapter.
    The National Honor Society was formed in 1921 to recognize and encourage academic achievement, leadership, character and public service by high school students.
    The following Glenwood GCHS students were inducted during last week’s ceremony:
    Blake Beier, Emily Blum, Marely Chavez, Christopher Chekal, Shelbie Congdon, Montana Crow, Angela Cuadros, Gretchen Dehn, Victoria Erickson, Connor Fikes, Evan Gammon, Meghan Gray, Ryan Hansen, Connor Houser, Sarah Hubner, Bailley Mass, Ryan McFarlin, Alexis Moreno, Jakob Rhodes, Hanna Ringsdorf, Taylor Sondag, Jacob Sowers, Jaelin Stanton and Rachel Tucker.